Video Game Review: Mad Max (NES)

I hadn’t played this game since I rented it once in the early ’90s.

I remember it being absolute shit. Well, my memories didn’t lie. This is still absolute shit.

The gameplay is terrible, the controls are atrocious and the fun factor puts this somewhere between root canal and rectal exam.

All you do is drive the Interceptor around the Wasteland. There is no clear indicator of what you’re supposed to do, other than I guess dodge road debris and kill enemy vehicles.

There is no information on where you’re supposed to drive to and it really doesn’t matter because you run out of gas pretty damn fast.

My experience with this game can be summed up as short, awkward drives, crashing into crap and running out of fuel.

This is a total f’n disappointment and certainly not worthy of the Mad Max name. In fact, it isn’t even worthy of being placed in the bottom of the toilet that Master Blaster uses down by the pig pens under Bartertown.

Rating: 1/10
Pairs well with: banging one’s head against a porcupine.

Leave a comment